Board Members

Investment Review Board

  • John Kerschen, Managing Director, Michigan Accelerator Fund I
  • John Bueltel, Transition Program Manager, DTE Energy
  • Craig Hall, President, Lee Shore Enterprises
  • Mark Olesnavage, Managing Director, Hopen Life Sciences
  • Mahendra Ramsinghani, Managing Director, First Step Fund
  • Walt Young, Investor (Observer)

Technical Advisory Board - Life Sciences

  • Dr. Jerry Callahan, Vice President of Business Development, Van Andel Institute
  • Dr. Louis Cannon, Founder, Biostar Fund
  • Dr. Mark Gurney, Founder and President, Tetra Discovery Partners
  • Dr. Charles Hasemann, Executive Director, MSU Business-CONNECT
  • J. Kevin McCurren, Director, Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation, GVSU
  • Terry O'Rourke, President, Aspen Surgical Products

Technical Advisory Board - Energy and Technology

  • Craig Hall, President, Lee Shore Enterprises
  • John Jackoboice, Chairman, Grand Angels and Former CEO, Monarch Hydraulics
  • Thomas Lozser, Board of Directors, Looser Holding

  • Fred Monroe, Managing Director, 313 Ventures 
  • Dr. Paul D. Plotkowski, Dean, Padnos College of Engineering and Computing

Business Advisory Board

  • Jim Bachmeier, VP Finance and Administration, Grand Valley State University
  • Jeff Connolly, President, West Michigan, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Michigan
  • Tom Doyal, Director of Private Equity Investments, RDV Corporation
  • Birgit Klohs, President and CEO, The Right Place Program
  • John Meilner, Managing Director, Bridge Street Capital Partners
  • James Mitchell, Mitchell IP Law, PLLC
  • Peter Ruppert, CEO, American Education Group 
  • Randy Thelen, President, Lakeshore Advantage
  • Jody Vanderwel, President, Grand Angels
  • Karen Wolf, MSU Foundation
  • Kara Wood, Economic Development, The City of Grand Rapids